Databases

We subscribe to a wide variety of research databases that can be used at the library or from home.These databases can be used to find magazine and newspaper articles, business and career information, online reference books, company data, resources for homework assignments, literature resources and much more.

          Enter your library card number to access these databases from home.


Databases by Subject

Business
En Espanol
Education and Careers
For Students
Genealogy
Health
Literature 
Magazines & Newspapers
Megadatabases 

 

Business

Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2300 journals in all discipline of business including marketing, accounting and finance

 

Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications.

 

Small Business Resource Center
Covers all aspects of starting, operating, and maintaining a business from financing, accounting, and taxes to management, marketing, market research and consulting. Also includes hundreds of sample business plans.

 

ReferenceUSA
Consult a business directory profiling over 14 million companies.

 

 

Education and Careers

Career Transitions
Use a self-paced resource that integrates job search tools.

 

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center
Provides detailed descriptions of more than 3,300 jobs/careers.

 

GED Online
A new online GED test preparation tool. See a reference librarian to set up an account prior to accessing this site.

 

Job & Career Accelerator
Access a comprehensive job search/application system.

 

 

 

En Espanol

INFORME!* (Revistas en Espanol) 
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias. Access through Infotrac.

Referencia Latina
A comprehensive Spanish-language database including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.

 

Salud en Español
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets on all aspects of consumer health and wellness.

 

For Students

Infobase Learning
Consult a variety of databases for students of all ages.

 

Points of View Reference Center
Provides pro and con viewpoints on over 290 topical subjects; for students in middle and high school.

 

 

Genealogy

Ancestry (Library Edition)
Search federal, state, and local census data, immigration records, social security files and much more. Note: This database is only available at the library.

 

 

Health

Health Reference Center
Provides comprehensive information on health and wellness, diseases, conditions, and mental health.

 

Health Source
Provides full text articles from consumer and academic medical journals.

 

 

 

 Literature

Bloom’s Literary Reference Online
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

 

BookLetters
Provides up to date information on books, authors and book awards. Read the newsletters online or subscribe to them and have them sent directly to your email account.

Contemporary Authors
Biographical information on more than 90,000 authors in the U.S. and around the world.

 

Literary Reference Center
Access critical and biographical information on thousands of authors and their works.

 

NovelistPlus
Choose your next novel or nonfiction title by consulting this online readers’ advisory database of over 200,000 reviews, read-alikes, book discussion guides, and other features.

 

 

NovelistPlus Mobile
NovelistPlus accessible on your mobile device.

 

 

 

Magazines & Newspapers

Ebsco
Search for articles in over 3,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers covering all subject areas.

 

Ebsco Mobile
Ebsco newspaper and magazine databases accessible on your mobile device.

 

 

Gannett Newsstand
Full text articles from local and regional newspapers from across the country. New Jersey papers include the Daily Record, Courier News, Asbury Park Press and more.

 

Historical New York Times
Search this full-text digital archive of the New York Times from the first issue in 1851 through two years before the present.

 

ProQuest Newsstand
Search for articles in world, national and local newspapers.

 

 ProQuest Research Library
Search a variety of databases covering topics from business to general reference with full-text articles provided from magazines, journals, and newspapers.

 

 

Megadatabase

JerseyClicks
Provides a gateway to a large number of databases covering all topics from biography to small business. Useful for students of all ages, the general public, and professionals of all disciplines.These databases are funded by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and the Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA).